Home / News / Voting for first-phase of local body election begins in UP

Voting for first-phase of local body election begins in UP

ANI | Updated: Nov 22, 2017 08:10 IST

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh) [India], Nov. 22 (ANI): Voting for the first phase of local body election in Uttar Pradesh has begun.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath also reached a polling station in Gorakhpur and casted his vote.

In the first phase, polling is being be held for five municipal corporations, 71 nagar palika parishads and 154 nagar panchayats.

Shamli, Meerut, Hapur, Bijnore, Badaun, Hathras, Kasganj, Agra, Kanpur, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot, Kaushambi, Pratapgarh, Unnao, Hardoi, Amethi, Faizabad, Gonda, Basti, Gorakhpur, Azamgarh, Ghazipur and Sonebhadra districts are going on polls today.

The polling for 652 urban local bodies, which includes 16 Nagar Nigam, will be held in three phases on November 22, November 26 and November 29.

The counting of votes for all the phases and the results will be declared on December 1.  (ANI)

Source of news : Aninews

Check Also

17-YO Girl To Live Her IIT Dream After People Crowdfund The Expenses Of Her Studies

Due to her family’s financial crunch, 17-year-old Kajal Jha had to quit her studies after …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *